INVESTMENT PORTAL
of Kostanay region
  • en
    • kz
    • ru
Public private partnership

Public-private partnership is a form of cooperation between the state and the private sector. In general, PPP is a mutually beneficial cooperation of state bodies and entrepreneurs in industries traditionally related to the state responsibility under the conditions of a balanced distribution of risks, benefits and costs, rights and obligations defined in the relevant agreements.

With obtaining independence in 1991, the Republic of Kazakhstan had a large stock of natural and energy resources, industrial and transport potential.

Public-private partnership was considered mainly as an element of public asset management. The main regulatory legal acts regulating these relations were the Civil Code of the Republic of Kazakhstan of December 27, 1994, the laws of the Republic of Kazakhstan of December 23, 1995 “On Privatization”, of May 13, 2003 “On Joint-Stock Companies”, of July 21, 2007 “On government procurement”.

The first legal basis regulating a public-private partnership in Kazakhstan offered investors a single instrument - a concession. The concession in the original edition was considered as a lease to a legal entity or an individual - the concessionaire - of property, land, and natural resources. In other words, the concession was determined through the prism of the lease agreement (property rental), but at the same time elements of the contract, insurance, and employment contract could be present in the concession relations.

At present, various state-owned facilities are in property leasing (rent of non-residential funds, equipment, land) or in trust management on the basis of concluded contracts.

In 2006, the new version of the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan “On Concessions” laid down the legal framework for the implementation of investment projects using the concession mechanism.

In addition, legislation in the field of concession is being improved in the light of best international practice. Thus, in 2008 and 2010, a number of amendments were made to the legislation on concession on the procedures for transferring objects to concession, expanding state support measures and increasing the attractiveness of concession projects, abolishing the obligation to issue infrastructure bonds in the provision of certain state support measures.

Today, approaches to PPP, the levels and directions of its development in each country are different, and in many countries of the world there is still a process of formation and implementation of PPP mechanisms.

Using the PPP mechanism, it becomes possible to increase the efficiency of mutually beneficial cooperation between the state and the private sector, improve the quality of services provided, and accelerate the modernization of the infrastructure necessary for diversifying the economy.

Currently, the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated October 31, 2015 No. 379-V “On Public-Private Partnership” defines the legal conditions of a public-private partnership, its methods of implementation and regulates public relations arising in the process of preparing and implementing a public-private partnership project, the conclusion, execution and termination of the contract of public-private partnership.

Public-private partnership on the method of implementation is divided into institutional and contract. An institutional public-private partnership is implemented by a public-private partnership company in accordance with a public-private partnership agreement. In other cases, public-private partnership is carried out according to the method of contractual public-private partnership.

In Kostanay region in order to create conditions for partnership between the state and business, develop and combine their potential for implementing PPP projects, as well as to increase the volume of private investment in the region’s economy and the country as a whole, in January 2016 in the structure of the joint stock company “Social -business corporation "Tobol" began work structural unit - the center of PPP.

Currently, 64 projects of public-private partnership are in various stages of readiness in the Kostanay region, 45 PPP contracts have been concluded.

ИНВЕСТИЦИОННЫЙ ПОРТАЛ
Костанайской области
  • ru
    • kz
    • en
Государственно-частное партнерство

Государственно – частное партнерство – это форма сотрудничества между государством и частным сектором. В целом ГЧП - это взаимовыгодное сотрудничество государственных органов и предпринимателей в отраслях, традиционно относящихся к сфере ответственности государства на условиях сбалансированного распределения рисков, выгод и затрат, прав и обязанностей, определяемых в соответствующих договорах.

С обретением независимости в 1991 году Республика Казахстан обладала большим запасом природных и энергетических ресурсов, промышленным и транспортным потенциалом.

Государственно-частное партнерство рассматривалось в основном, как элемент управления государственными активами. Основными нормативными правовыми актами, регулирующими данные взаимоотношения, были Гражданский кодекс Республики Казахстан от 27 декабря 1994 года, законы Республики Казахстан от 23 декабря 1995 года «О приватизации», от 13 мая 2003 года «Об акционерных обществах», от 21 июля 2007 года «О государственных закупках».

Первая правовая основа, регулирующая государственно-частное партнерство в Казахстане, предлагала инвесторам единственный инструмент – концессию. Концессия в первоначальной редакции рассматривалась, как сдача юридическому или физическому лицу – концессионеру – в аренду имущества, земли, природных ресурсов. Другими словами, концессия определялась через призму договора аренды (имущественного найма), но одновременно в концессионных отношениях могли присутствовать элементы договоров подряда, страхования, трудового договора.

В настоящее время различные государственные объекты находятся в имущественном найме (аренда нежилых фондов, оборудования, земли) или доверительном управлении на основании заключенных договоров.

В 2006 году в новой редакции Закона Республики Казахстан «О концессиях» заложено правовое поле для реализации инвестиционных проектов с использованием механизма концессии.

Кроме того, законодательство в области концессии совершенствуется с учетом лучшей международной практики. Так в 2008 и 2010 годах были внесены ряд поправок в законодательство о концессии по вопросам процедур передачи объектов в концессию, расширения мер государственной поддержки и повышения привлекательности концессионных проектов, отмены обязательности выпуска инфраструктурных облигаций при предоставлении определенных мер государственной поддержки.

Сегодня подходы к ГЧП, уровни и направления его развития каждой страны различны, и во многих странах мира до сих пор идет процесс формирования и внедрения механизмов ГЧП.

При использовании механизма ГЧП появляется возможность повышения эффективности взаимовыгодного сотрудничества государства и частного сектора, повышения качества предоставляемых услуг, ускоренной модернизации инфраструктуры, необходимой для диверсификации экономики.

В настоящее время,  Закон Республики Казахстан от 31 октября 2015 года № 379-V «О государственно-частном партнерстве», определяет правовые условия государственно-частного партнерства, его способы осуществления и регулирует общественные отношения, возникающие в процессе подготовки и реализации проекта государственно-частного партнерства, заключения, исполнения и прекращения договора государственно-частного партнерства.

Государственно-частное партнерство по способу осуществления подразделяется на институциональное и контрактное. Институциональное государственно-частное партнерство реализуется компанией государственно-частного партнерства в соответствии с договором государственно-частного партнерства. В иных случаях государственно-частное партнерство осуществляется по способу контрактного государственно-частного партнерства.

В Костанайской области с целью создания условий для партнерства между государством и бизнесом, развития и объединения их потенциала для реализации проектов ГЧП, а также в целях увеличения объема частных инвестиций в экономику области и страны в целом, в январе 2016 года в структуре акционерного общества «Социально-предпринимательская корпорация «Тобол» начало работу структурное подразделение - центр ГЧП.

В настоящее время в Костанайской области на различных стадиях готовности находится 64 проекта государственно-частного партнерства, заключено 45 договоров ГЧП.